Skip directly to: Main page content

Master's and Ph.D. students, and Postdoctoral scholars

WORKSHOPS & EVENTS:

 

Event
Date and Time
Location
Academic Job Search Series, Part I Inside a Search Committee
[ More Info ]
Wed, 9/2/15
2:30pm-4:00pm
3001 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg.
Academic Job Search Series, Part II Preparing an Application
[ More Info ]
Wed, 9/9/15
10:00am-4:00pm
Registration required!
Getting a Jump Start on Job Search, Careers beyond Academia
[ More Info ]
Mon, 9/21/15
8:30am-4:00pm
Registration required!
Career Planning for International Students & Postdoc scholar
[ More Info ]
Tue, 10/6/15
3:10pm-4:30pm
114 South Hall
Social Media Job Search & Developing a Professional Profile
[ More Info ]
Tue, 10/13/15
4:10pm-5:30pm
114 South Hall
Fall Internship and Career Fair
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/14/15
10:00am-2:00pm
ARC Pavilion
How to Ace the Interview (online, phone & screening)
[ More Info ]
Tue, 10/20/15
4:10pm-5:30pm
114 South Hall
Writing CV & Cover Letter for Academic & Teaching Positions
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/21/15
4:10pm-5:30pm
229 South Hall
Resume & Cover Letter Writing for Careers beyond Academia
[ More Info ]
Tue, 10/27/15
1:10pm-2:30pm
114 South Hall
The Power of Networking & How to do it Successfully
[ More Info ]
Thu, 10/29/15
4:10pm-5:30pm
2005 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg.
Launching Your Job Search
[ More Info ]
Wed, 11/4/15
4:10pm-5:30pm
114 South Hall
Successfully Negotiating a Position-Careers beyond Academia
[ More Info ]
Thu, 11/5/15
3:30pm-5:00pm
114 South Hall
Info Session: CA Science Technology & Policy Fellowship
[ More Info ]
Thu, 11/19/15 3:30pm-5:00pm
114 South Hall