Skip directly to: Main page content

Graduate Students/Postdocs Related Events

Event
Date and Time
Location
Info Session: Presidential Management Fellowship
[ More Info ]
Mon, 9/29/14
10:00am-12:00pm
1213 Gallagher Hall
Getting a Jump Start on Your Job Search (for Master's and Ph.D. students, and Postdoctoral scholars)
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/1/14
8:30am-4:00pm
RegReq TBA
Chevron Information Session
[ More Info ]
Tue, 10/7/14
6:10pm-8:00pm
1065 Kemper Hall
CRCC Asia LLC Q&A
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/8/14
6:00pm-7:00pm
106 Olson Hall
Career Planning, Preparation & Resources for International Master's & Ph.D. students, and Postdoctoral Scholars
[ More Info ]
Thu, 10/9/14
9:00am-11:00am
114 South Hall
International Students-Prepare for the Fair!
[ More Info ]
Fri, 10/10/14
12:10pm-1:00pm
114 South Hall
General Mills, Inc Information Session
[ More Info ]
Mon, 10/13/14
7:00pm-8:00pm
1003 Giedt Hall
Cisco Systems Information Meeting
[ More Info ]
Tue, 10/14/14
6:30pm-7:30pm
1003 Giedt Hall
Fall Internship, Career & Community Service Fair
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/15/14
10:00am-2:00pm
ARC Pavilion
Career Connections Networking & Recruiting Event for Master's and Ph.D. students, Postdoctoral Scholars and Alumni with advanc
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/15/14
2:30pm-5:00pm
upper west deck ARC Pavilion
Stay on Target with NAVAIR
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/15/14
3:30pm-4:30pm
114 South Hall
Fisher Investment Presentation
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/15/14
6:30pm-7:30pm
106 Olson Hall
Marsh Networking Session
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/15/14
7:00pm-8:30pm
118 Olson Hall
Maxim Integrated Networking Session
[ More Info ]
Wed, 10/15/14
7:00pm-9:00pm
1003 Giedt Hall
National Instruments
[ More Info ]
Thu, 10/16/14
6:30pm-7:30pm
226 Wellman Hall
Hop on-board with Union Pacific Railroad!
[ More Info ]
Thu, 10/16/14
6:30pm-8:30pm
6 Wellman Hall
Writing an Academic Curriculum Vitae & Cover Letter
[ More Info ]
Mon, 10/20/14
12:10pm-1:00pm
114 South Hall
Creating a Target Company List
[ More Info ]
Tue, 10/21/14
9:30am-10:30am
229 South Hall
Career Connections Skills Lab: Developing Self-Confidence & a Professional Image for International Master's and Ph.D. students
[ More Info ]
Thu, 10/23/14
1:10pm-2:30pm
114 South Hall
Info Session: Catholic Relief Services Development Fellows Program
[ More Info ]
Fri, 10/24/14
3:10pm-5:00pm
114 South Hall
Schlumberger - Information Session
[ More Info ]
Thu, 10/30/14
6:30pm-8:00pm
1003 Giedt Hall
Info Session: AgriCorps
[ More Info ]
Mon, 11/3/14
3:10pm-4:00pm
2005 PES
Career Assessment Series, Part I: Strong Interest Inventory & SkillScan for Master's and Ph.D. students, and Postdocs
[ More Info ]
Mon, 11/3/14
9:00am-11:00am
reg req TBA
Resume & Cover Letter Writing for Careers Beyond Academia
[ More Info ]
Tue, 11/4/14
9:00am-10:00am
114 South Hall
How to Ace the Interview (for online, 30 minute phone screening & Skype)
[ More Info ]
Wed, 11/12/14
4:30pm-5:30pm
229 South Hall
Preparing for Behavioral Interview Questions Using the STAR Method
[ More Info ]
Thu, 11/13/14
4:30pm-5:30pm
229 South Hall
Developing Skills for Careers in Academia Before it is too Late
[ More Info ]
Fri, 11/14/14
11:00am-1:00pm
3001 PES
Career Assessment Series, Part II: Myers-Briggs Type Indicator & Values Assessment for Master's and Ph.D. students, & Postdocs
[ More Info ]
Mon, 11/17/14
9:00am-11:00am
reg req TBA
I'm on LinkedIn, Now What? Using Social Media and the Internet for Job Searching
[ More Info ]
Tue, 11/18/14
4:10pm-5:00pm
229 South Hall
Careers in...Academic Administration
[ More Info ]
Wed, 11/19/14
4:00pm-5:30pm
3001 PES
Career Connections Skills Lab: Presentation & the "Elevator Pitch"
[ More Info ]
Thu, 11/20/14
10:30am-12:00pm
114 South Hall
Career Connections Skills Lab: Presentation & the "Elevator Pitch" for International Master's and Ph.D. students, & Postdoctora
[ More Info ]
Thu, 11/20/14
10:30am-12:00pm
114 South Hall
Coverting Your Curriculum Vitae to a Resume for Careers Beyond Academia
[ More Info ]
Thu, 11/20/14
4:10pm-5:00pm
229 South Hall
Preparing for a Career Teaching at a Community College
[ More Info ]
Thu, 12/4/14
11:00am-1:00pm
II MU2
Writing an Academic Curriculum Vitae & Cover Letter
[ More Info ]
Thu, 12/4/14
4:10pm-5:00pm
114 South Hall
Info Session: California Science & Technology Policy Fellowship Program
[ More Info ]
Fri, 12/5/14 4:10pm-5:30pm
114 South Hall